Wednesday, July 20, 2005
Ok, here it goes.
There is this person called SF. And it does not stand for any chinese name.
It stands for shortfuckMe and my CG are scheduled for clinics today. So thus we proceeded off to the breast clinic which is on wednesday afternoons. On reaching the clinic, we are surprised to find SF and friend in the clinic when its our slot. So the girls hinted nicely, (as all girls always do), that we, CG23, are scheduled for this slot. * hint hint, save your face and retreat with some grace. * and guess what, SF says that well, why don't 1 of you join me? TMD WTF SMLJ. 1 out of 4? Then what are the rest going to do during the rest of the time huh? so never mind, we just decided not to pursue it and return at another time, hoping that maybe that later in the late afternoon, we can still go in and catch a few cases before it ends. And no, when we went there later, we were chided by the doctors mistakenly as they thought that we were the ones that aren't supposed to be allocated the slot today. And they told us to tell those who were in the clinic just now that they should stick to the timetable. Well, at this juncture you would have guessed. L'infernal wasn't too happy at missing out on the breast clinic and also being chided mistakenly and being the focus of directed anger. And guess what next, the doctors told us to pass the same message to those to SF and friend.Well, I met the friend first and passed the message. I refused to accept the apology because its not just a sorry will allow this issue to glean past. I mean saying sorry doesn't make a difference to the situation at all. You just deprived a lot of people of their clinic and inadvertenly spoil many plans. I didn't get to go to the clinic. So, what can the sorry give me? Experience of being in the clinic? Notes and learning? None. But well, sorry accepted.
Fine, then i met SF later. As i was in a rush i decided not to really run through the matter so i said: " SF, can you next time stick to your timetable?" And guess what SF said. I STILL CANNOT BELIEVE IT MAN. "
Why must you go to breast clinic? There are other clinics for you to go to what." I am speechless. I have never seen such ridiculous logic in my life. You are not scheduled for clinic and you crash other people's clinic and then you tell me to go find another clinic to go to? And i couldn't muster a suitable reply cos it was like so crap?
So never mind, I decided that since i was in a rush and SF was leaving, so i sent an sms instead. I told him that if he wanted to be so fussy and nit pick, I'll advise him to look at the timetable to verify that i am not making an unnecessary hoohah. And guess what SF did next? SF said that since i decided to be so technical, then i was inferring that only the CG allocated for that slot can attend all the clinics in NUH, and none of the others can. Wah, that is twisting my words but well, yes theoretically. But i added, you can ask the CG if they are going to clinics, and if they are going which clinic they are going. Also you can offer to ask them to share with you. And if you are in the situation above, when the girls hint to you, why don you take a pinch of manners and gracefully retreat when you know you are in the wrong.
You know, i can't believe such replies man. And i tried to put it across nicely already but well, sometime things don't go in so you have to literally push it in. I am writing about SF because a certain individual has already aroused my ire to the point where i am openly hostile. I have not seen such disgusting behaviour. I dunno la, i think i shall go look at more stuff that makes myself happier. Don't want to spoil my day because of people like him. Sigh. Sometimes people never change, never change.
7/20/2005 08:52:00 PM
|